The term .Nearify.com. or .Nearify. or .us. or .we. refers to the owner of the website. The term 'you' or 'user' refers to the user or viewer of our website.
Nearify.com knows that you take your privacy seriously. We do, too. We are committed to giving you transparency of our privacy practices and control over your data in connection with Nearify's Service (as defined in our Terms of Service).
Nearify deals with location, so in order to work, Nearify needs to know your location. Whenever you open and use/interact with the Nearify app on your mobile device or go to Nearify.com, we use the location information from your mobile device or browser (e.g., latitude and longitude) to tailor the Nearify experience to your current location (i.e., we.ll show you a list of nearby evnts, locations and friends). This information is NOT shared with others.
The Nearify service includes several features that may allow you to interact with your friends or with the friends of your friends or the event organizers or the location managers. All the communication is done using the facebook platform (sending a private message to a friend form Nearify will post a private message on your friend.s facebook page and send an email notification to his registered email id) Regarding the email communications sent to you from Nearify, if you do not want to receive commercial email or other mail from us, please write back to us at email@example.com
Should you ever decide to delete your Nearify account, you may mail at firstname.lastname@example.org. Because of the way we maintain Nearify, such deletion may not be immediate, and residual copies of your profile information or posts may remain on backup media for up to ninety (90) days.
Even after you remove information from your account or profile, copies of that information may remain viewable elsewhere, to the extent it has been shared with others, it was otherwise distributed pursuant to your privacy settings, or it was copied or stored by other users. Removed and deleted information may remain on backup media for up to ninety (180) days prior to being deleted from our servers.